An Audacious Affair.

photo

In the midst of reading this book I had a conversation with my friend Brad about Bob Goff. I tried to explain that I didn’t get people like him – people who just go out and do things. Brad asked me why I couldn’t do those same things. I was stumped. As I racked my brain for a response I couldn’t find a viable rebuttal. There was no good reason why I couldn’t be a doer.

Goff writes, “Ryan’s love was audacious. It was whimsical. It was strategic.”

I can’t help but think that’s what Jesus has in mind for us when he talks about real life in him.

1. Be audacious in caring for those around you.

2. Live a life of whimsy – a life of freedom.

3. Be wise in how you do things but don’t forget parts 1 and 2.

It turns out true love does. There’s not an in-between. It’s action. And, as Goff continues when love does, “it’s contagious.”

Join the conversation

